Caravanning News is registered with the National Library of Australia's PANDORA archive


DLG Australia


Recognising outstanding achievements

Victorian awards given the go-ahead

Victorian Caravan industry logo  Have your say

VICTORIA'S caravan industry Hall of Fame and Business Awards have been given the go-ahead for next month.

Caravan Industry Victoria said the December 3 event would provide an opportunity for member businesses and individuals to be recognised for their outstanding work, achievement, commitment and dedication to the industry.

The 2020 awards were cancelled and there have been several postponements in 2021 due to COVID-19.

Chief executive Rob Lucas said he was "pleased" to confirm the awards would now go ahead.

They would recognise business and individuals for outstanding achievement from July 2020 to June 30 2021.

Tickets for the event, to be held "in person" at The Centre Ivanhoe in Upper Heidelberg Road, are sold out but industry businesses wanting to attend can join the wait list by emailing

Finalists are:

Charlie Tebb Service to Industry Award:
Colin Tobin - Canterbury Caravans
Bill Thiel - Leisure-Tec Australia
Graeme Radford - Leisure-Tec Australia
Nat Schiavello NCE

George Pantazopoulos Young Achiever Award:
Lara Bischof - Leisure-Tec Australia
Goce Bumbaroski - Lotus Caravans
Michael Valentino - Crusader Caravans

Excellence in Caravan & RV Manufacturing partnered by AL-KO & G&S Chassis:
Urban Caravans
Masterpiece Caravans
Crusader Caravans

Excellence in Service & Repair partnered by BMPRO:
Our Van RV
Advantage Caravan Repairs
Warragul RV Centre

Excellence in Dealer/ Retailer partnered by Hume City Council:
Freestyle RVs
Award RV Superstore
Carac Caravan Accessories

Employee of the Year Service & Repair partnered by Matthews Steer:

Nick Petkovski Thetford
Vernon Bruce - Purple Line

Employee of the Year- Retailer partnered by Matthews Steer:
Judith Allison Carac
Rebecca Saddington - Our Van RV

Manager of the Year partnered by Thetford:
Ian Sadler - Canterbury Caravans
Glenn Moyle - Carac
Scott Forbes - Ezytrail
Matthew Durdin - Australian RV Accessories
Bobi Petrusevski - Masterpiece Caravans


 No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted without
the prior written permission of Dennis Amor.

Copyright 2005 Dennis Amor
All Rights Reserved

Kui Parks advert