Australian Caravan Club advert


August 2018


Guests enjoy Victoriai's caravan industry's evening of awards

Guests enjoy an evening of awards

'We had much to celebrate this year"

Caravan industry honours its pioneers and leaders

Have your say

COMPANIES and individuals who have contributed to the success of Victoria's caravan industry have been honoured by the state's peak caravanning and camping body.

"We had much to celebrate this year as we recognised another group of pioneers and industry leaders," Caravan Industry Association Victoria chief executive Ro Lucas said.

He was speaking after the association's prestigious annual Hall of Fame Business Awards and Gala event at Melbourne Crown Palladium, which carried a Caravanning is Magic theme.

Formed in1952, the association now represents over 200 businesses in the state's caravan, camping and touring Industry.

These include owners and operators of caravan and holiday parks, manufacturers, dealers and retailers of caravans, motorhomes, camper trailers, camping equipment and accessories and the service industries.

Mr Lucas said the awards celebrated people who had contributed greatly to the growth and professionalism of the industry, along with celebrating excellence, innovation and achievement in one of Victoria's most vibrant industries.

He made special mention of new inductees to the Caravan Industry Association Victoria Hall of Fame Leo Cronin, Rob Funder and Peter Wright.

"These inductees have made significant achievements within their businesses and are well respected within the caravan industry today," he said.

"The association has a long tradition of recognising people who have contributed so much to the industry, and our prestigious Hall of Fame awards recognises both past and present pioneers of our industry of which these three inductees most definitely are."

Other awards included:

George Pantazopoulos Young Achiever: Irene Viergever from Thetford Australia.

Charlie Tebb Service to Industry: Steve Borg from Retreat Caravans.

Excellence in Manufacturer category partner: AL-KO International.
Winner: Nova Caravans.

Excellence in Dealer/Retailer category partner: G & S Chassis.
Winner: Ian Grant's Caravans

Excellence in Manufacturer (other than caravans/RVs) category partner: Caravan Industry Association of Australia
Winner: Thetford Australia.

Excellence in Service and Repairer category partner: Dometic.
Winner Hardings Swift Caravan Services.


 No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted without
the prior written permission of Dennis Amor.

Copyright 2005 Dennis Amor
All Rights Reserved

Kui Parks advert

Pacific West advert

Caravan Council of Australia advert

Kingaroy Choofer advert

Advertise with Caravanning News